Membership of other education bodies

Part of: Appointments Page

The Department of Education appointed members to other bodies.

Education Body  Membership

Armagh Diocesan Education Committee

Dr Malachy Ó Néill
Brian Quinn
Aiden McVey

Clogher and Kilmore Diocesan Education Committee

Anthony Rasdale
Brian Treacy

Comhairle na Gaelscolaíochta (CnaG)

Gerard Adams

Council for Catholic Maintained Schools (CCMS)

Mrs Patricia Corrigan
Hugh Cox
Mrs Maxine Murphy-Higgins
John Martin Allen
James Beatty
Dr Ana Kerr
Dr Mary Elizabeth McIvor
Ms Nuala Roisin Toman

Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment (CCEA)

Dr Leslie Caul OBE
Mrs Carol Fitzsimons MBE
Mrs Kathleen O’Hare
Brian Wilson
Mrs Paula Leitch
Ms Patricia Slevin
Thomas O'Reilly (Chairperson)
Mrs Teresa Anne Kingsley
Hugh Edward McCarthy
Professor Philip James Hanna
Mrs Donna Marie O'Connor
Robert Smyth
Mrs Sarah Sellars
Ms Majella Corrigan

Derry Diocesan Education Committee

Mrs Catherine Clare Bradley
John Paul O'Doherty
Sean Mullan
Mrs Mary Bridget (Briege) O'Neill

Down and Connor Diocesan Education Committee

Hugh Cox
Mrs Maxine Murphy-Higgins 
Michael James Beatty
Dr Mary Elizabeth McIvor


Dromore Diocesan Education Committee

Gerard Adams

General Teaching Council for Northern Ireland (GTCNI)

Ms Maria Mullally

Middletown Centre for Autism

Mrs Dorothy Angus
Mrs Irene Murphy
Colin Millar
Daíthí Murray
Mrs Sheila Darling

Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education (NICIE) 

Dr Anne Marie Telford
Mrs Maeve Marnell

Back to top