Taskforce on Traveller Education membership

agreed by Minister 15 October 2008

Chairpersons: Dr Robbie McVeigh and Catherine Joyce

Secretary: DE

Voluntary/ Community sector:

NGO Regional Forum on Traveller Education

Five representatives from different Traveller Support Groups

Additional Traveller representation

Six Traveller parents to be nominated via An Munia Tobar and the Irish Traveller Movement

Barnardos

One representative

Save the Children

One representative

Irish Traveller Movement

One representative

Pavee Point

One representative

NICCY

One representative

Toybox

One representative

TOTAL: 17

Government:

DE

One representative

ETI

One representative

DEL

One representative

DES

One representative

OFMDFM

One representative

Council for Curriculum Examination and Assessment

One representative

TOTAL: 6

Non-departmental Public Bodies:

Education and Library Boards/ ESA

Two representatives

Catholic Council for Maintained Schools

One representative

NI Council for Integrated Education

One representative

Equality Commission NI

One representative

Human Rights Commission

One representative

Comhairle Na Gaelscolaíochta

One representative

TOTAL: 7

Teachers:

NI Teachers Council (umbrella body for five unions)

Two representatives

NI Committee of the Irish Congress of Trade Unions (NICICTU)

One representative

Principal of St Mary's Primary School

One representative

TOTAL: 4

TOTAL MEMBERS: 34 plus chairs and secretary